OSDev.org

The Place to Start for Operating System Developers
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 3:58 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: How can I improve my OS code? What direction should I take t
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:42 pm 

This is a very broad question, and is more of a request for feedback. I'm in the process of writing my own operating system, and have successfully implemented a physical memory manager. You can see my code here:

https://github.com/PSanf2/POS_C9

I believe my memory manager implementation will allow me to move into paging. I would like to know where I could make improvements, or where I'm making major mistakes, before I go further. Because this is my first time writing an operating system I'm learning as I go, and wish to avoid a mistake hindering my progress later.